Worries

It’s been 4 days since I haven’t been able to join my ill friend by phone or e-mail.

I can be the embodiment of anxiety when it comes to serious illness.

On the other hand, I don’t want her or her family to feel harrassed.

I dunno how I am going to handle this on the long term. She doesn’t want to give me her mobile number as she knows I can be harrassing with the ones I love.

But it would be less intrusive if I sent a sms from time to time and she answered “I’m OK”.

2 thoughts on “Worries

  1. I am so sorry to hear this. I lost my best friend to cancer, I know the pain you are going through.

    I have been trying to comment on several of your posts lately, but it’s not been working. It’s very frustrating and I can’t figure out why. I hope this works!

  2. Humm, maybe she could get a second, prepaid phone for a short message sometimes and that she can turn off when she feels that writing / calling it gets too intense for her and that she needs a moment? I hope she is fine and well, just needs that moment of silence right now 😦

Leave a Reply

