Tricked

mv5bmja1nzmznjqwmv5bml5banbnxkftztgwmzgxnzu5nte-_v1_uy268_cr30182268_al_I like watching “social” documentaries. Netflix provides some. I chose to play Tricked which deals with prostitution and sexual slavery.

Now I heard some pros and cons about prostitution. Some girls say they have chosen to earn a living through selling their bodies, others say that prostitution helps contain some pervs’ urges and that if there were no more prostitutes they would sexually assault girls against their will.

I’m not judgemental about the girls who do this for a living, but this documentary clearly shows the downsides: the risks, the violence, abuse, disrespect, manipulation etc.

I’m glad I could clearly avoid this trap, because my parents have money (although I did work a student job in a museum every weekend and during the holiday), because I have always been prude and even at some point scared about sex, because I wasn’t hooked on drugs etc. so I did not go down this dreadful path.

Leave a Reply

