I’ve been through a lot…so have many other people.

2014-12-05 11.40.07 Strangely, my long, deep, severe depression from the age of 12 till the age of 24 was something I had eventually accepted, forgiven to life/God/fortune/whatever and I no longer considered myself as a victim.

Then I had to go through another ordeal at the age of 30 (see My work burn out story) and it took me a long time to accept the physical and mental pain I went through.

Then I looked around me, and more specifically on the World Wide Web. People with disabilities that cause them pain 24/7 but who still smile and have hobbies and do stuff with friends. People with the worst mental illnesses (severe anorexia, schizophrenia…). People in a wheelchair not for 3 months and a half like I was, but for the rest of their life. And on TV: migrants who risked their lives and are now living in the worst sanitary conditions in my own country.

So I have started to accept that the excruciating ordeal I have been through happened and will always be a part of my already chaotic difficult existence. And I’m ready to go on with this past experience included in my life.

I may cry and complain and feel sorry to myself once in a while. But I will keep on living.

2 thoughts on “I’ve been through a lot…so have many other people.

  1. Find a medium of art to express yourself. I do that through my doodle art and art journal-ling. i also sing & write poetry. Whatever that eats you from inside just throw it out through your art. It helps a lot. Another thing that has helped me overcome my depression is giving gratitude. Hope this helps you to feel better.
    xo

    1. Thanks Darling, actually I already draw, sing and write and it helps a lot. I just saw your blog and want to sub but I don’t see a sub button on it…

Leave a Reply

