A matter of weight? More a matter of health

I like being slim but I respect pro-fat movements.

I try to maintain, not to lose more and more.

I am happy for the overweight girl who loses weight in a safe and healthy  way.

I am happy for the emaciated anorexic who manages to put on weight and gets healthier.

What matters most is HEALTH. If you’re morbidly obese it is better to lose for HEALTH reasons more than aesthetics ones. If you’re skinny sick it is better to gain weight for your HEALTH which is more important than no longer looking like a skeleton.

If your weight is healthy but you don’t like the way you look, then I wish you to reach for self-acceptance, or – why not? – exercise in moderation to shape your body.

But always remember: What’s most important for your body is being HEALTHY.

2 thoughts on “A matter of weight? More a matter of health

  1. True words 🙂 (And yes, I know I am talking about weight loss quite a lot without actually NEEDING to – according to bmi that is… but not feeling as healthy weight as I was when i was less ^^)

Leave a Reply

