Couch potato

For 2 days now I’ve been unable to go out. The weather has been gloomy but not that rainy but that’s not the main reason why. I feel stressed at the idea of leaving the house, walking to the bus stop, taking the bus and finding myself alone in a city I yet know by heart. It’s been ok cos I could focus on nice shows or films and my doggie makes appreciated company. But in January I am going to work on my redeployment after a one year + sick leave. I do want to work again, but knowing my latest job took my sanity and almost took my life, it’s understandable that I should feel nervous – excuse the euphemism.

2 thoughts on “Couch potato

Leave a Reply

