A surge in creativity

I have found safe ways to fight boredom / to keep me busy. First of all, I have started to play video games – in moderation – again. I had forgotten how they help you stop agonising over your life and everything around you. You just focus on the game, you enjoy it, you’re in a safe bubble. I avoid anything violent, I prefer Sonic the hedgehog or Jewel quest.

Also, the creative part of me seems to be back to the surface. I had fun sewing a shabby doll and a heart filled with flaxseeds. It’s not haute couture, but again, it keeps me busy and I enjoy the time I spend doing it. Eventually, I started painting again. I need to practise to not lose my gift.

I wish I felt serene and artistic like that all the time. Image

Leave a Reply

