Contering negative thoughts

Everybody feels like shit once in a while.

Sometimes the old negative thoughts go through my mind again. But the new thing is I fight them. I don’t wallow into “I’m not good enough” or “my life sucks” thoughts. I convince myself I’m just feeling vulnerable at the moment and the thoughts are not objective. I try to count my blessings. Think about what I’m grateful for. And then I feel less shitty and frustrated. But most of all I tell myself: I’m going nowhere with negative thoughts. They make me useless and depressed. Lashing myself won’t make me a better person and seeing my life as shitty won’t improve it. SO I HAVE NO OTHER CHOICE THAN WORKING WITH POSITIVE THOUGHTS.

Image

Leave a Reply

