A one-day spiritual journey

I’m always complaining. But today I had a good reason to do it. I had a terrible migraine last night, slept poorly. I was sicky all day. But I started to feel better around 11 am. And then I realized how happy I was…to just not suffer physically. I was so drowsy that I did not have anxiety today. I realized: “should I be sick physically to stop being sick mentally?” Hell no. I am going to enjoy the fact that I’m in good health.

I was too weak to do anything, so I listened to relaxing music, sometimes sleeping, sometimes meditating. And then I played the verses of the Bible (there’s actually a website where you can listen to records of the verses of the Bible. This way I could rest my eyes).

Of course I hate being sick. But it kind of taught me a lesson I hope I will remember.Image

Leave a Reply

