What skinny tastes like – what recovery tastes like

What skinny meant to me:

  • Brittle hair falling all over the floor
  • Exhausted
  • Shaky
  • Dizzy
  • Depressed
  • Suicidal
  • Constipated
  • Cold all the time
  • Panicky

I gained like 14 pounds in 7 years and I needed it but sometimes I have to try and accept my newest curves. My BMI is “normal”, whilst I was underweight when I weighed less than 100 pounds.

It’s OK. Your body changes and you see those skinny bitches in the magazines, but eventually you end up thinking:

  • It’s no big deal.
  • I’m pretty anyway.
  • I’m healthy and that’s priceless.

Smile

Leave a Reply

